Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Always a pleasant experience

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

Great shop salesmen where very helpful unfortunately they couldn't help, but they pointed me in the direction of someone that could.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

I had a flat tire in Nashville and Triple A put on my spare. Rice got me right in the next day and put on a new tire for me.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

People are friendly and patient.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

We went in for service on our radio and dash lights dimming. Again a part has been ordered. Now waiting for service to contact us to come in for service.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

Simple. Friendly. Fast.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2023

Excellent place to buy from. General Motors is having a hard time keeping up with the cars people are wanting to buy from Rice.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

Fast and Friendly on point service

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

Everything went great.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

They didnt have the needed parts. Suppose to contact me when they come in. Said it would be about two weeks.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Ed Heath is great to work with. He answered all of my questions and provided additional information about my purchase. I will definitely work with Ed on any future purchases.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

Gary DEAN treated me very well worked with me on the purchase because I did it with my bank personally and it took up more of his time was not pushy even made sure the car was washed real well and showed us excellent service

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

Marty was extremely helpful in assisting us with our purchase. He is very knowledgeable and provided us with different options so we could decide what worked best for us. I really couldn’t ask for a better experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2022

Friendly, professional, and informative. Best vehicle buying experience I have ever had.

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

I was probably one of the easiest sales you have had all year. I found the car we had been looking for on your website, called your office, talked with Marty and made an appointment to see and drive the car. When we met Marty on Friday morning (after driving about 91 miles), he was extremely nice and very professional. We looked the car over, went for a test drive, and made the decision to purchase the car. We traded in a very similar vehicle. My only hang up with your dealership was in the price negotiation. I fully understand that ...

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2022

Ed Health was the greatest

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2022

Karmin, Michael, and Mark took great care of me.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

My experience at Rice GMC was excellent. Anyone needing a great vehicle and no hassle experience should visit the dealership. Marty Millsaps was our salesman and he was a great help and made our purchase one of the best we have made.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

GREAT PLACE WOULD RECCOMEND

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

My wife and I was looking for a GMC YUKON DENALI. We seen one on the Website of Rice Buick-GMC. We Went in to test drive and wouldn't you believe it just got sold but the good news for us they had 3 more on the lot. The salesman name was Ed Heath and he was awsome to work with. We visited 5 car lots over the weekend & prices at RICE GMC was the most reasonable out of all the car lots we visited over the weekend. We came home with a 2020 Yukon Denali that was a better deal then ...

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Good service. Transmission issues remain a concern. I feel that I have a bandage on a problem that GMC hopes will hold through 60k miles. I hope to keep the Canyon for 200k miles. What can be done to pull off the bandage and get a 200k mile clean bill of health. My wait and see instructions just adds stress to my life. As a scoutmaster I need to worry about my scouts and not my Canyon.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Good

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

Had a recall on my truck very nice and professional in and out in about an hour

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Pleasant staff. Waiting room comfortable.

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Car returned clean and charged

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Bought my GMC from Andrew and Nick and both were great throughout the easy process. Courtney in service has been outstanding as well!

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2022

This dealership is top notch. They make the purchase process easy. I drove 3.5 hours to purchase my 2022 Sierra from them.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

This dealership is top notch. They make the purchase process easy. I drove 3.5 hours to purchase my 2022 Sierra from them.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

Check engine light came on while my car was under warranty so I stopped by the service center the next day. Courtney Lynn at the service center was prompt, organized, and knowledgeable. She took care of me right away even though I didn’t make an appointment. She hooked me up with a rental car next door. My car was inspected and I luckily got all my parts replaced within three days. Courtney answered all my questions when I picked it up. I had an amazing experience with the service and will ask for Courtney if I need to come ...

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Easy drop off, rental was a breeze and pick up of my truck and drop off of rental was a breeze. Can’t say enough about Karmin Wright. She truly made the whole experience pleasant. Couldn’t imagine anyone being better.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Best experience I have ever had buying a car, and being 69 I have bought a lot of cars.Great people to work with, Gary Cox was the best.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

It was a smooth and easy transaction. Probably the quickest that I’ve ever been in and out of a dealership!

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

Ed Heath is awesome! He took care of everything we needed and kept me informed the entire time the vehicle was on order. Great job as always Rice!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

Scott Campbell and Rice GMC operate with integrity, honesty, and fairness. That’s difficult to find in any business, especially a car dealer. Scott is easy to trust and takes great care of everyone I know.

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

I enjoy being able to walk in tell my guys what i want or what im looking for and them make it happen Thats how easy shopping for a vehicle should be done and why i love these guys at Rice See you when im ready for my next work truck and thanks for keeping my fleet looking sharp when i pull up at my customers homes

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Dealing with Marty was a pleasure!

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

We had a major component fail on the transmission of our brand new 22’ Yukon Denali (1,500 miles) that required it to be towed to our local GMC dealership. The part was showing back ordered with GM so Rice GMC found the part at another dealership out of state and had in shipped NDA. GM covered the cost of the rental car and Rice had our SUV repaired in about a week which is significantly faster than we had anticipated based on the original assessment and the part showing back ordered at the time. The service agent we dealt with was Karmin ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2022

I I was welcomed when I arrived . I had my oil changed and my tires rotated. I was in and out in 45 min.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

The staff was able to assure us of what they would be doing to resolve our problem.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Great service

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Our salesman David Claiborne was so helpful and it was a quick and easy process

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

After 25 years of using their service, I'm still very satisfied!!

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

Unlike most other dealers, there is no extra “market adjustment” added to the price of their vehicles. Ask for Andrew Stanley, despite seemingly being a hardcore UT fan, he’ll work hard to make sure your experience there is a winner.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2022

I can always count on Rice to treat me well. They are very conscientious when working with me. The one thing I would like to see improvement upon is looking over the cleanliness of the vehicle after they've serviced/repaired it.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Your the only one that had the car I wanted

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Great to deal with !

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Frank was my salesman. He actually listened to what I was looking for, showed me the options available, and most importantly, didn't push. He left me to think about what I wanted to do, and when I came to the conclusion, then continued the buying process. He's been with the company for several years, and I appreciated his ability to back up and let me think about what I wanted. Excellent service. He also gave me a run down about my new car because I had explained my latest vehicle was from 2008. And once the sale had completed ...

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Purchase was great. Service department was fantastic. Fast courteous and professional.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Went for oil change and tire rotation. In and out in 45 minutes.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Above and beyond taking care of me on this one. Theresa and crew were amazing.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Friendly staff and good service.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

TOP NOTCH PEOPLE, TOP NOTCH SERVICE, TOP NOTCH RESULTS

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Gary and Teresa are top of the line and excellent representatives of your business.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

The "check-in" personnel worked efficiently and were accommodating to my schedule. The work performed was done well and as described.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

I appreciate the service I had received. My car is working like a charm. Thank you guys. See you all in 5,000 miles.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

I’m always impressed with the level of customer service and quality of work done in the Rice GMC service department. Their communication is thorough and they finish repairs in a timely manner. I won’t take my Acadia anywhere else.

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2022

We appreciate how the sales people are low tone and not at all pushy. This is the second car we purchase at Rice and the reason we returned for the 2nd one was their "no pressure" stance. Andrew Stanley did an excellent job from beginning to end.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

I can't say I've dealt with a better group of gentleman when it came to getting my vehicle repaired. Will use them again for future repair. Very professional!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Would love to see a more available loaner program for service.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Friendly staff

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Positive experience with all service staff - thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Our family has driven cars from Rice for over three decades and greatly value their personal level of service and attention to detail.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

I had an issue with my check engine light (turns out it was the oil change places fault), I called my Saleman Bill Francis and he took care of it immediately. He scheduled me a service appointment and had me a car ready to drive to work for the day. Kamrin helped me with the service part, and she was phenomenal also!!! Rice has the absolute best customer service!!! I will be trading soon, and I wouldn't dare use anyone besides Bill!!! Thanks

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Mr. Roger Lee was exceptional taking care of my service needs. Very much appreciate his expertise and advisment.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

I have purchased several vehicles from Rice GMC. The service department, namely Teresa, always addresses my concerns. I mostly work with Teresa, but in the event she is out, all team members address my concerns including the service manager.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2021

I have never been to a better dealership in my life. The sales and service is incredible. They are honest which is rare in todays world!

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Timely

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

Excellent help and very nice people.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Very good service dept.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

The salesman, Ed Heath, was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and everything it offered. He took time to show and explain all the features demonstrating most of them. He was pleasant, professional, nice and patient. I did not feel pressured or rushed. I enjoyed working with him. The dealership was clean, open and bright. It was inviting. The lot and building were well maintained. The vehicle was clean, shiny and had a full tank of gas. The entire experience was a great one. Thank you Ed and team!!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

While traveling, we hit a pothole and noticed a tire was damaged on our truck. After several failed attempts to buy a new tire at a couple if places, we came upon Rice GMC in Knoxville. They didn't have the tire we needed but changed the tire with our spare. They were fast, professional and would not accept payment for their services!!!! This is the place to do business in Knoxville. Thank you!!!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

We had our 2012 GMC Denali HD since 2012. We have always taken it to Rice GMC for service. They have always done a great job.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

Great people, great service!!

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

I have purchased several vehicles from you and had service done there before no complaints keep up the good work

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

I had a faulty part on my truck that was covered under warranty they fixed it for free the same day

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

Always use Rice for service. Very honest repairs and fair pricing.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

Scott and his team made it a very easy process. Thx!

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

Karmin, Roger and Mark were all wonderful and took great care of my Acadia. They were very professional and got everything fixed for me. I appreciate them so much!

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

My brother was visiting from Florida and his 2017 Enclave was acting up. The service department squeezed him in and finished the job the same day.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2021

Went above and beyond! I got exactly the car in my dreams!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2021

Rice is a little far from my home, but I keep going back because they have the best Service Dept. around! I am happy they have straightened out their scheduling as well. Even with the short staffing everywhere, they got me in and out in a timely manner. Teresa and Roger are very knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions you may have. I have been very pleased with the many services I've had done on my car and would recommend them wholeheartedly!

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

Courteous, reliable, friendly & warm environment!!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

I had to use the collision center. I was rear ended. Mark and Tim were beyond helpful. They did a fantastic job. Definitely recommend

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

We found our vehicle through the website and it was extremely easy to purchase. The vehicle was in Spring Hill at the factory and we were kept in the loop for delivery. I needed to leave TN for an out of state family emergency, and Rice was willing to offer a loaner vehicle. Luckily my vehicle came in just in time. They worked hard to apply my protective sprays & spent time going over the numerous features on the vehicle. I love my new vehicle and can't wait to purchase from Rice again!!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Gary sale man was very good person I give him best sales man ever had in my life since I have bought many cars I am happy with my truck

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

As soon as I arrived I was greeted at my vehicle. The service advisor informed me that it would take approximately 2 hours for the work to be completed. I waited in the waiting room and after a hour my vehicle was ready. Fast and professional service. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2015

I finally found time to get an oil and filter change for my 2011 Regal and made an appointment for Wednesday June 3rd at 2;30. I should have waited for one day. When I got home there was US Mail from Rice with a $10 discount for oil and filter and this morning I got the same in an e-mail to me. I could have saved $10.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2013

Bought an Enclave last fall from Rice and we couldn't have had a better car buying experiance. The salesman was very pleasant, the staff was helpful. The whole process was very easy and accomidating. I would defenately reccomend this dealer and salesman to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle in the future

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review