Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Friendly staff

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Positive experience with all service staff - thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Our family has driven cars from Rice for over three decades and greatly value their personal level of service and attention to detail.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

I had an issue with my check engine light (turns out it was the oil change places fault), I called my Saleman Bill Francis and he took care of it immediately. He scheduled me a service appointment and had me a car ready to drive to work for the day. Kamrin helped me with the service part, and she was phenomenal also!!! Rice has the absolute best customer service!!! I will be trading soon, and I wouldn't dare use anyone besides Bill!!! Thanks

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Mr. Roger Lee was exceptional taking care of my service needs. Very much appreciate his expertise and advisment.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

I have purchased several vehicles from Rice GMC. The service department, namely Teresa, always addresses my concerns. I mostly work with Teresa, but in the event she is out, all team members address my concerns including the service manager.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2021

I have never been to a better dealership in my life. The sales and service is incredible. They are honest which is rare in todays world!

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Timely

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

Excellent help and very nice people.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Very good service dept.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

The salesman, Ed Heath, was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and everything it offered. He took time to show and explain all the features demonstrating most of them. He was pleasant, professional, nice and patient. I did not feel pressured or rushed. I enjoyed working with him. The dealership was clean, open and bright. It was inviting. The lot and building were well maintained. The vehicle was clean, shiny and had a full tank of gas. The entire experience was a great one. Thank you Ed and team!!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

While traveling, we hit a pothole and noticed a tire was damaged on our truck. After several failed attempts to buy a new tire at a couple if places, we came upon Rice GMC in Knoxville. They didn't have the tire we needed but changed the tire with our spare. They were fast, professional and would not accept payment for their services!!!! This is the place to do business in Knoxville. Thank you!!!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

We had our 2012 GMC Denali HD since 2012. We have always taken it to Rice GMC for service. They have always done a great job.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

Great people, great service!!

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

I have purchased several vehicles from you and had service done there before no complaints keep up the good work

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

I had a faulty part on my truck that was covered under warranty they fixed it for free the same day

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

Always use Rice for service. Very honest repairs and fair pricing.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

Scott and his team made it a very easy process. Thx!

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

Karmin, Roger and Mark were all wonderful and took great care of my Acadia. They were very professional and got everything fixed for me. I appreciate them so much!

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

My brother was visiting from Florida and his 2017 Enclave was acting up. The service department squeezed him in and finished the job the same day.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2021

Went above and beyond! I got exactly the car in my dreams!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2021

Rice is a little far from my home, but I keep going back because they have the best Service Dept. around! I am happy they have straightened out their scheduling as well. Even with the short staffing everywhere, they got me in and out in a timely manner. Teresa and Roger are very knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions you may have. I have been very pleased with the many services I've had done on my car and would recommend them wholeheartedly!

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

Courteous, reliable, friendly & warm environment!!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

I had to use the collision center. I was rear ended. Mark and Tim were beyond helpful. They did a fantastic job. Definitely recommend

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

We found our vehicle through the website and it was extremely easy to purchase. The vehicle was in Spring Hill at the factory and we were kept in the loop for delivery. I needed to leave TN for an out of state family emergency, and Rice was willing to offer a loaner vehicle. Luckily my vehicle came in just in time. They worked hard to apply my protective sprays & spent time going over the numerous features on the vehicle. I love my new vehicle and can't wait to purchase from Rice again!!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Gary sale man was very good person I give him best sales man ever had in my life since I have bought many cars I am happy with my truck

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

As soon as I arrived I was greeted at my vehicle. The service advisor informed me that it would take approximately 2 hours for the work to be completed. I waited in the waiting room and after a hour my vehicle was ready. Fast and professional service. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

N/A

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

I brought my truck in again concerning the 8 Speed transmission shifting and vibration issue. Service writer intake could have been better this time but they took it in and re-diagnosed it with no significant findings other than these seem to be a characteristic of the 8 Speed auto trans. The service manager did a good job of explaining that it was ok to drive and reassured me that it wasn't going to break down on me, I just need to drive it more and see how it goes, my truck only has a little over 12,000 miles on it. I dealt ...

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Needed to start the repair process for a safety recall on my Buick LaCrosse. Service writer was able to look up the VIN number, very that parts for the recall were available, & placed an order for the parts. The service department will call when the parts come in and then we can schedule a date to have the gar repaired per the recall. Other Buick/GMC dealer's service department in town never answered the phone. being recent transplant from the Chicago area, I was very happy with the initial contact i made with Rice Buick/GMC.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

I use them for all my vehicle needs. Josh is great to deal with.

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

Our salesman Andrew was amazing very helpful and made the process so easy. I will definitely recommend him and the dealership to everyone.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Your Service Manager was extremely helpful in explaining the steps needed in order to eliminate the vibration from the new set of tires on my truck. Hindsight is always 20-20 they say, next time I will have Rice furnish my tires...

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

Have always had positive experiences with this service department.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

I haven't been in a dealership in almost 16 years. I talked to a salesman over the phone the day before going about what I was looking for and inventory. He was knowledgeable on trucks being delivered. The next morning I was there when they opened and met with the salesman I had spoke to the previous evening. Very nice gentleman. No pushing. Answered all my questions. Within an hour I was the owner of what I wanted. It took longer to do the walkaround than to actually buy my truck. A good experience and if I ever buy/upgrade ...

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

My wife takes the car in for regular maintenance. Before I retired to TN I was the Service/ Body Shop manager at Floyd Dugan Buick in Cincinnati Ohio. Her direct quote: Man! Those people have got it together. Their wonderful!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Customer service was superb, I need to borrow a charger for my computer and the team came through for me. Pretty sure you won't find that kind of service at another dealership.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Gary Cox is best sales agent ever. Love the dealership and the way they handle business.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Sales rep was great took a the time to go over features on car when we purchased...offered paint protection when others at other dealerships didn't..had previous paint issues that were not taken care of put our mind at ease with paint protection..last time we purchased car was at another dealership for 8 hours we were in and out on less than han 2 hours.... Gave great buy back on trade in vehicle.....

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Great service folks! Always very courteous, helpful, professional, and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

Bobby Lee made our 1st and 2nd buying experience at Rice easy. Everyone at Rice is so helpful. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

I’ve had some issues with my truck and hoping for a full resolution.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Purchase was smooth and easy. Most everything was taken care of before I got there. Only took about 1 1/2 hours at dealer to complete purchase. Overall good experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

We bought a 12 passenger van today and this place has superior customer service! We worked with Bill Francis in sales so ask for him. From sales, the manager, mechanics to the finance guy and all the other staff.... They are all amazing! Randall And Kathy E.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

The service was great

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Bobby Lee took such great care of us here. We had a seamless experience from driving the only Acadia AT4 on the lot to completing paperwork and driving it home! If you need a genuine, kind salesman, Bobby’s your guy. They also offered to order one from GM if it wasn’t exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for taking such good care of us!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

Tradition continues in the Rice Family legacy. Great Scott C.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

My wife and i bought a yukon denali yesterday. Marty was the salesman that we dealt with and he was great. Answered all of our questions without pushing the sale. The truck was exactly what they described to us and they didn't try to sneak in any extra fees or charges. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. Great experience and we will definitely check their inventory next time we need a car.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Bought from Rice before . Bobby Lee is our guy. He made it easy and he knows everything about the cars he id selling .

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

David Claiborne, great salesman.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

It was such a pleasure to deal with a straightforward company that made a fair offer to begin with, did what they could to negotiate, and did not play the "hide the keys while browbeating" game. I live in Maryville, but will come to Rice for all my future purchases, and NEVER the airport motor mile.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Found a vehicle on CarGurus that happened to be at this dealership. My salesman ended up being Bill Francis. Great guy! Easy to deal with and did not pester me at all. Gave me the information and pictures I needed to make a final decision. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Marshall Myer was a pleasure to deal with and the finance agent was as well

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

We had worked with Josh in service on behalf of a mutual client and he was professional and very pleasant to work with!! Thank you Josh!! Scott @ Integrity Warranty

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

We were on our way home from vacation in South Carolina when we experienced vehicle trouble. GM roadside assistance got our car started and we drove to your dealership. My husband and daughter waited while you service department found the issue and replaced our battery. Everyone we were in contact with was SUPER and we can not thank you enough for helping us to get home. If we are in Knoxville again and have issues with our vehicle you can bet we will contact Rice to assist us.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Teresa does an excellent job keeping you informed.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

I was late for my appointment, but the staff was very helpful. Service was okay. Suggestion: could you open the battery compartment and check the battery on the GMC Terrains. A few weeks after the service corrosion had so damaged the cable that it had to be replace and the area cleaned. The battery was ready to replace (6 years), but we could have avoided the cost of a new cable and cleaning. To my knowledge Rice alone has serviced the vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

In and out in a timely manner. Especially with little children.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

Considering I was replacing a vehicle that was total in an auto accident, your dealership worked tirelessly to find me a replacement vehicle..

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Leon Kampas was our sales associate. He was amazing. I have had awful dealings with car dealerships in the past, and was dreading the process. Thank you Leon for being patient, fair, non-pressuring, and a pleasure to work with. I love my new car!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2021

Marshall Meyers was my salesman. I started out looking at a Denali SUV and drove one with the Duramax Diesel. I was impressed how it handled and that it did not seem like a diesel. I decided it was too high off the ground for my handicapped daughter and 96 year old mother to access without steps. I was tempted to get a Cadillac XT6, or Escalade because my late wife and I had been driving and loving our Cadillacs - hers a 2011 DTS (a really nice sedan) and mine a 2009 SRX (a great SUV needing a little more rear seat ...

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Had a problem with my 2020 GMC Denali not starting and was able to take it to Rice GMC. They quickly took me in and found the problem, fixed it and returned the truck to me. I was very pleased with their quick response.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Service department is great

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Steve Tucker was an excellent and honest salesman. He exceeded our expectations and made our buying experience both smooth and easy! Would definitely recommend him to all my friends and family!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

The check-in lady (Teresa) was very nice and helpful. The wait was kinda long, but worth it. Not much else to say. Have a nice day.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

We initially found Rice via TRUCAR on line when we were looking at used Acadia's. The Sales team at Rice pointed out a way we could afford a new 2021 GMC Acadia with all the options we were looking for. The Rice Team assisted in our trade in, financing and options! We live about 3 hours away and it was well worth the time and effort. The Acadia we purchase was exactly what we needed and there were no surprises when we picked the vehicle up.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

I began my purchase experience by speaking with Brian over email. He scheduled an appointment for me and took away a lot of my anxiety about going to a dealership. I was greeted with a smile when I walked in and not a bunch of guys trying to sell me a vehicle. That was great! I met Steve the sales manager briefly and he quickly put me with David who quickly put me at ease and walked me step by step through the process. He said we will walk through everything and if it doesn't work then we won'...

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Professional

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Purchasing a new vehicle during a pandemic was a scenario we never imagined. Rice Buick-GMC made the process easy--my husband and I looked through photos and specifications for vehicles online before contacting the dealership. We knew pretty much exactly what we wanted. Marty worked with my husband to schedule an initial visit, then a test drive, and finally, the purchase, all within about a week's time. The dealership offered a great rebate, added a military discount for his service, and accepted our trade-in. Our family is extremely happy with our new GMC Acadia. And my parents purchased a new ...

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Great service. News on our car wasn’t great but options were given. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back for service and are in the process of buying a new car from Rice.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

We bought a used 2003 Ford Sport Track and we traveled from Fort Oglethorpe, GA to go see it. Bill was great and reserved the truck so we can see it Saturday. They worked with us on the price of the truck and it was super quick. The truck is great and so are the people at Rice!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

My salesman Andrew was a great young man to work with. He was the best part of the experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

I originally went to Carmax, but after being told that every car I was looking at was “reserved for test drives” I left and came to Rice GMC. Definitely was dreading going to a car dealership but I was sorely mistaken. I worked with Bobby, and everyone there was beyond friendly and not once did I feel pressured or harassed like most car dealerships make you feel. Finance guy was also super great, no high pressure sales tactics or pushy warranties and upgrade packages. I felt like I got a fair trade value on my F150 and an even better ...

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and the purchase and the delivery of my new truck went smoothly . Also my new truck was Very clean at delivery.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Bobby was a delight to work with. I don’t often enjoy going to dealerships due to the aggressive salesman but that wasn’t the case with Rice or Bobby.

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Purchase went very smooth no pressure at all to buy.Everyone involved in the sale was honest and truthful.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

Quick service at a competitive price.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Always have great service in your dealership

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

I had my oil changed and tires rotated. The price was somewhat reasonable and the process went smoothly.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2015

I finally found time to get an oil and filter change for my 2011 Regal and made an appointment for Wednesday June 3rd at 2;30. I should have waited for one day. When I got home there was US Mail from Rice with a $10 discount for oil and filter and this morning I got the same in an e-mail to me. I could have saved $10.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2013

Bought an Enclave last fall from Rice and we couldn't have had a better car buying experiance. The salesman was very pleasant, the staff was helpful. The whole process was very easy and accomidating. I would defenately reccomend this dealer and salesman to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle in the future

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review